Taiwan Photo Diary / Part 1

So I went to Taiwan for a week of holiday in December last year with my mum and sister. The weather wasn’t terribly cold (coldest day was about 8 deg c) but I wore my boots over because I am not a good cold weather-bearer.

As we went with a tour group, there wasn’t that much of exploration, mostly just following through with the places that are supposedly more well known in Taiwan. Truthfully speaking though, I cannot remember the names of most of the places I went to. When you are following a tour group, you tend to just sleep on the bus and alight when the tour guide tells you to (speaking from personal experience. HAHA.).

IMG_9389

Mandatory shot at the airport with the xmas decor

IMG_9393

IMG_9394

For the first meal, we had soya bean and pancake.

IMG_9395

IMG_9396

IMG_9399

IMG_9402

IMG_9403

And then we headed to ……. i cannot remember the name…. Some memorial hall.

IMG_9407

IMG_9411

The tour guide told us that these people who were selected to march were painstakingly chosen based on their tall height and light weight. They have to be a of a certain build else they wouldn’t look good to the visitors. Later on after the visit, many in the tour group complained that they didn’t look as petite as the guide has said they ought to be. Many felt that they were a little plump.

IMG_9413

IMG_9418

IMG_9422

Seriously.. I did quite a number of jumpin/jumpshots during the trip. Pretty much all were unsuccessful by the way. Need some better photographers!

IMG_9430

Somehow I feel like there’s some resemblance between my mum and I in this picture. Weird cause I seldom feel this way.

IMG_9431

Next up, we headed to Shilin Official Residence (I went to google for the name. good job me!), which was former president Chiang Kai Shek’s residence. There was essentially a huge garden, a small church, and their house in there.

IMG_9433

IMG_9434

IMG_9435

IMG_9436

IMG_9438

My mum was actually quite a poser. I remember seeing pictures of her in her younger teenage days where she used to pose and model the clothes she was wearing.

IMG_9437

IMG_9439

IMG_9441

IMG_9445

Really?? Angry birds?? Existing everywhere to appeal to kids. I’ve never liked the game. EVER.. Perhaps it’s too hard for me. Physics and all. hahaha.

IMG_9448

IMG_9449

IMG_9451

IMG_9453

A good hair day. That’s something to be thankful for,right?

IMG_9455

IMG_9456

Whenever I travel, I tend to face this issue of taking many pictures on the first day and then become super lazy to capture pictures in the subsequent days.

Leave a Reply

