Family

As I age, I begin to treasure time with my family more.

One of my favorite things to do nowadays is to spend time/eat with my family. Unfortunately, my parents work the night shift while the rest of us kids are busy with school/work in the day. In addition to my brother being in the army, our full family time gets pretty scarce these days.

Well the contradiction in life is that when you get less of something, you begin to want it more. I guess this makes my entire family tighter and more appreciative of each other and the opportunities to enjoy each other’s presence more.

Leave a Reply

